Navigation and service

International Commission for the Protection of the Rhine (ICPR)

Internationale Kommission zum Schutz des Rheins (IKSR) = Commission Internationale pour la Protection du Rhin (CIPR) = Internationale Commissie ter Bescherming van de Rijn (ICBR)

For the benefit of the Rhine River and of all of its tributaries Switzerland, France, Germany, Luxemburg, Netherlands and the European Commission successfully co-operate with Austria, Liechtenstein, the Belgian region of Wallonia and Italy. Focal points of this co-operation are the sustainable development of the Rhine, its floodplains and the good state of all waters in its watershed. (Source:

This Page

© 2020 BfG