Navigation and service

Mekong River Commission (MCR)

The Mekong River Commission was formed in 1995 by an agreement between the governments of Cambodia, Lao PDR, Thailand and Viet Nam. The four countries signed this agreement on the cooperation for the sustainable development of the Mekong River Basin and agreed on joint management of their shared water resources and development of the economic potential of the river. (Source:


Mekong River Commission Secretariat
P.O. Box 6101
Unit 18 Ban Sithane Neua, Sikhottabong District,
Vientiane 01000, Lao PDR.

Online data:


This Page

© 2017 BfG